TRS gets BJP shocker in Telangana

Hyderabad: The Lok Sabha elections in Telangana State brought several surprises with the TRS failing to retain pervious varietys and BJP rising because the second largest cluster in terms of number of seats they won.

With nine seats, TRS maintained its lead in 2019 elections. however the BJP delivered a surprise by winning four seats. Congress too won three seats whereas the MIM preserved its lone seat of Hyderabad. In 2014 elections, TRS had won eleven seats, followed by two seats for Congress and one every for TDP, BJP, YSRCP and MIM. This time, TDP and YSRCP weren’t within the fray in Lok Sabha elections.

Following square measure the winners of TRS party: Dr. G. Ranjith Reddy (Chevella), Nama Nageshwar Rao (Khammam), Kavitha Malothu (Mahabubabad), Manne Srinivas Reddy (Mahabubnagar), Kotha Prabhakar Reddy (Medak), Pothuganti Ramulu (Nagarkurnool), Borlakunta Venkatesh Netha (Peddapelle), Dayakar Pasunoori (Warangal) and B.B. Patil (Zahirabad). The BJP winners are: Soyam Bapu Rao (Adilabad); Bandi Sanjay Kumar (Karimnagar); Arvind Dharmapuri (Nizamabad) and G. Kishan Reddy (Secunderabad). The Congress winners square measure N. Uttam Kumar Reddy (Nalgonda); Komatireddy Venkat Reddy (Bhongir) and A. Revanth Reddy (Malkajgiri). Finally, MIM President Asaduddin Owaisi had won the Hyderabad Lok Sabha seat for the fourth consecutive term.

TRS got a vote share of forty one.3% followed by Congress – twenty nine.5%, BJP – 19.4% and MIM – two.8%. In 2014, their vote share was thirty four.9% for TRS; twenty four.7% for Congress and ten.5% for BJP. though the TRS vote share has accrued by nearly seven-membered, its seats got reduced by two. Similarly, with a rise of nearly five-hitter vote share, Congress won an additional seat now. BJP’s tally accrued from one to four thanks to increase in vote share by regarding Sep 11.(FA9NEWS)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *