Telangana assembly election: AIMIM releases initial list of candidates

Hyderabad (Telangana) [India], Sept eleven (FA9NEWS): All Asian nation Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) on Tuesday discharged its initial list of seven candidates for the Telangana law-makers elections.
According to the list, Mumtaz Khan can contest from Charminar, whereas Syed Ahmed pacha Quadri can represent AIMIM from the Yakutpura body.
The remaining candidates – Akbaruddin Owaisi (Chandrayangutta), Mohd Moazam Khan (Bahadurpura), Ahmed Bin Abdullah Balala (Malakpet), Jaffer Hussain Meraj (Nampally) and Kausar Mohiuddin (Karwan) – have preserved their past constituencies.
This comes when the Telangana Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Rajat Kumar on Mon briefed senior officers of commission of Asian nation (ECI) concerning the preceding add Telangana.
A team of ECI officers, headed by Umesh Sinha, senior deputy Election Commissioner, can visit Hyderabad nowadays, and can later provide the report back to the commission when finishing the visit.
On Sep half-dozen, Telangana Governor ESL Narasimhan had dissolved the state assembly following a recommendation from the K Chandrashekhar Rao-led cupboard. The Governor, however, asked Rao to continue as caretaker Chief Minister till the new government was fashioned. (FA9NEWS)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *